Three Things I Learned In Saas, Sports, Tech & Live Events
Three Things I Learned In SaaS, Sports, Tech & Live Events Podcast
How To Ask For Tickets (And How Not To!)
0:00
-13:14

How To Ask For Tickets (And How Not To!)

Three Things I Learned in Saas, Sports, Tech & Live Events It's Super Bowl Week and with it comes the avalanche of people asking for tickets This week, we discuss How To Ask For Tickets using our twenty years of experience in sports and live events: The Do's 1) Ask 2) Ask once 3) Know our place on the hierarchy of tickets 4) Say thank you. A lot. 5) Send an appropriate gift 6) Inform if we go elsewhere 7) The big rule The Do Nots 1) Take advantage of people 2) Pester 3) Talk smack 4) Ask all over town 5) Put pressure on friends 6) Be inauthentic Much more in the article below and the commentary!

Discussion about this podcast

Three Things I Learned In Saas, Sports, Tech & Live Events
Three Things I Learned In SaaS, Sports, Tech & Live Events Podcast
The Three Things I've Learned in sports, tech and live events is the podcast for entrepreneurs in software as a service, technology, sports business and sponsorships professionals.
My name is Tony Knopp and I've been working in Saas, tech, sports and live events for just over 20 years now where I've been surrounded by super impressive people who have taught us quite a bit and invested in us as we make mistakes and iterate in tech, sports and live events.
Each week, we share what we learned either this week or from our twenty years at the Dodgers, LA Kings, AEG, StubHub's very early days and here at TicketManager where we've exited multiple businesses.
We hope you enjoy our insights and those of our guests!