Three Things I Learned In Saas, Sports, Tech & Live Events
Three Things I Learned In SaaS, Sports, Tech & Live Events Podcast
How to cope with the urge to quit. How to assure we don't miss the next big thing. The best snippet I saw in 2020
0:00
-2:58

How to cope with the urge to quit. How to assure we don't miss the next big thing. The best snippet I saw in 2020

  1. Everybody wants to quit sometimes, especially in the very early days or hard days which many experienced for the first time in 2020. And that's normal. If handled poorly, however, it can be terminal to your business. It happens to every leader no matter the position on the org chart at some point - Check out Numbers 11:10 where Moses quits. I get calls from friends at "the top" regularly. It's imperative to find a safe outlet who isn't involved in the business. Many use YPO, Vista, small groups, therapists or friends

  2. Big industry changes happen in bunches. 2021 will bring lots of new ideas, new companies, and ideas as there is such a major societal change. Network with up and coming buisnesses equally with incumbents. It's a critical mistake many made with us. Our incumbent competitors ignored, threatened and mocked us. Many partners did too. We benefited from a similar situation coming out of the '08 meltdown. 

  3. My favorite for the year: "You're on a rock going 65,000 mph around the sun. Your entire existence is a miracle. Don’t be afraid." - Jon Gordon. So many layers in business and personally. This was the first full year of the three things. I hope some enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed doing it. Happy New Year! 

Discussion about this podcast

Three Things I Learned In Saas, Sports, Tech & Live Events
Three Things I Learned In SaaS, Sports, Tech & Live Events Podcast
The Three Things I've Learned in sports, tech and live events is the podcast for entrepreneurs in software as a service, technology, sports business and sponsorships professionals.
My name is Tony Knopp and I've been working in Saas, tech, sports and live events for just over 20 years now where I've been surrounded by super impressive people who have taught us quite a bit and invested in us as we make mistakes and iterate in tech, sports and live events.
Each week, we share what we learned either this week or from our twenty years at the Dodgers, LA Kings, AEG, StubHub's very early days and here at TicketManager where we've exited multiple businesses.
We hope you enjoy our insights and those of our guests!